If you see empty galleries after a SortMagic upload completed, then it is possible that the missing images were sorted into another subject's gallery. This can happen if you forgot to press the big blue Start shoot button in the app or if some of the logs were not automatically synced to our server.

The latter can be avoided if you click the cog icon in the app and then click the Force Sync button. If the app tells you that there were logs added that were not previously synced, then it would be a good idea to delete the images you uploaded but NOT THE GALLERIES and then repeat your SortMagic upload again. There is a Delete all event images link in the Event images section in the event menu which will make that easy.

it is recommended that you always perform a Force sync after your shoot and before uploading.

Images that were sorted improperly because of the Start shoot issue, will have to manually be moved into their galleries. You can do that here:
Manage events > [Event name] > Manage event galleries > View button.

This will allow you to look into each gallery, select the improperly sorted images and then move them to their proper galleries.

Images may also be sorted incorrectly if the time in your camera was not in sync with the app. To determine if this is the issue, you may download the SortMagic logs by clicking the cog icon in the app or you can download them from Manage events > [Event name] > Event data > SortMagic logs in the admin. Once the logs are downloaded, you can compare their times to the times on your images. If you see that your images are out-of-sync, then you can adjust the times of your images (links below), delete the existing images (as described above) and then perform a new SortMagic upload.

Quite often time sync issues may occur if you forget to click the "Copy metadata" setting when exporting your images from Lightroom or Bridge before uploading.

Related links
How to adjust the times of your images in Lightroom

How to adjust the times of your images in Bridge
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!