If a Known Customer has a different settings than the event, such as a pricelist, then either the Known Customer's setting was changed manually or you had previously used the Save these settings for future use when saving a Known Customer and now all new Known Customers are being created with those settings.

To remedy this, open any Known Customer, and do the following:

Click the Use event's payments settings checkbox
Click the Use the event's shipping settings checkbox
Click the checkbox in Event level sharing > Use event's sharing settings
Click, Save these settings for future use
Save the Known Customer
Then save the Event
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!